Want 150% more followers?

Do this...

What’s up gang?

It’s a beautiful day to be alive.

And, it’s a beautiful day for some split testing.

I just discovered this app called Birdy.

It allows you to A/B test your X profile bio for free and see which one converts better (gets you more follows).

How does it work?

Well, you provide it with 2 separate bios and access to your account, and it then swaps the bio every 2 hours and keeps track of how many followers you gained with each bio.

Pretty neat.

Here’s the results from my test over the weekend:

That’s a clear difference.

The A version out performed B by a lot (50% more).

To me, this is because it explains the tangible benefit of following me vs. just talking about my own journey of "becoming my optimal self and documenting the journey".

As cliche as it is, “providing value” seems to outperform an inward focus when attracting audience interest.

Now, my next task is to optimize and iterate on that version. I think getting clearer on benefits and getting more concise is worth testing out.

I’ll keep you in the loop.

A quick note about A/B testing: it’s important to keep other variables as constant as possible so that you aren’t changing too much at one time. This creates risk that the results are not tied to the changes you thought they were.

In my case, I kept 3x posts per day, and engaged the same amount (~20x posts per day) with the people I like, big and small accounts.

And that’s it!

Get to testing.

Swanagan

P.S., Let me know if you would like seeing these kind of tools!